CANARY ISLANDS DOME 1

Opening Hours This Week:
1:30PM-10:45PM PDT ¦ 4:30PM-1:45AM EDT ¦ 20:30-05:45UTC International

T1 High Magnification Telescope
Latest Allsky Camera Image

What is this?

These live sky charts show the sky overhead each observatory at the time you're viewing the page. If you see the Sun symbol on the chart, it means it's daytime at the observatory. You can match what you see in the sky charts to the live AllSky cameras that take continuous images of the skies over the observatories.

Live Sky Chart
LATEST T1HM TELESCOPE IMAGE
Live Weather
  • January 22, 2016
    Sunday, 1/22: Alpha Alert
    Monday, 1/23: Alpha Alert
    Tuesday, 1/24: Light clouds
    Wednesday, 1/25: Light clouds to partly cloudy skies
    Thursday, 1/26: Alpha Alert
    Friday, 1/27: Alpha Alert
    Saturday, 1/28: Alpha Alert
Weather forecast
Latest Satellite Image
TONIGHT'S SKY
  • T1 High Magnification System:

    Type: Corrected Dall-Kirkham
    Effective Aperture: 508mm (20")
    Nominal Focal Length:3454mm (135.98")
    Nominal Focal Ratio: f/6.8
    Field-of-View (FOV): 37x37 arc-minutes

    CCD Camera: FLI PL09000 (Kodak KAF-09000 CCD)
    Resolution: 3,056x3,056 pixels (binned 1×1)
    Pixel Size: 12x12μm
    Peak QE: 64% (at 550nm)
    Filters: Luminance, Red, Green, Blue, Hα

    Image Scale: 0.717arcseconds/pixel (binned 1x1)
    North Angle: 0° (North-Up)
    Angular Size: 0° 37' 00" x 0° 37' 00" (Field-Of-View)
    Click here for more detailed information.
T1HM System Specification
Observatory Location
  • Observatorio del Teide, Izaña, Tenerife, Canary Islands.
    Latitude: N28.29970 (N28° 17' 59")
    Longitude: W016.50826 (W016° 30' 30")
    Altitude: 2372m (7783ft)
    Timezone: WET
    Minor Planet Center Code: G40

    Google Earth kmz file
    Heavens-Above Preformatted Link for Canary Islands Observatory
Location Data
jQuery Slider